W&B Study Group Lectures: fast.ai w/ Hugging Face

A Hugging Face course study group for fast.ai developers looking to leverage fast.ai to train and deploy Transformers. . Made by Andrea Pessl using W&B
Andrea Pessl

Register for the remaining live lectures!

πŸŽ‰ Participate in our competition πŸŽ‰

3 winners per competition - compete for:
  1. Best Blog Post on Training Transformers with fastai
  2. Best Results On SST-2 (The Stanford Sentiment Treebank)
  3. Most Interesting Application of a fastai Trained Transformer
Register for the event & submit to wgilliam@ohmeow.com by Tuesday, August 3, 12pm PT ❗

Recap of Lecture 1

In the first lecture of the W&B x fast.ai x Hugging Face Study Group Wayde Gilliam made sure you:
(Optional) homework till Sunday, July 18, 10am PT / 7pm CET / 10:30pm IST: read the "All you need is attention" paper by Vaswani et al. and "The Illustrated Transformer" by Jay Alammar.

Resources: Wayde's slides | discord forum | Lecture 1 Colab notebook


Recap of Lecture 2

In the second lecture of the W&B x fast.ai x Hugging Face Study Group Wayde Gilliam made sure you:
(Optional) homework till Sunday, July 25, 10am PT / 7pm CET / 10:30pm IST:

Resources: Wayde's slides | discord forum | Lecture 2 Colab notebook


Recap of Lecture 3:

In this session of the W&B x fast.ai x Hugging Face Study Group Wayde Gilliam, Zach Mueller and Arto covered:
(Optional) homework till Sunday, August 1:

Resources: Wayde's slides + Colab | Zach's slides | Arto's slides + Colab

Join the discord forum!


Recap of Lecture 4:

In this session of the W&B x fast.ai x Hugging Face Study Group Wayde Gilliam discussed:
(Optional) homework till Sunday, August 8:

Resources: Wayde's slides

Join the discord forum!

πŸ‘‰Register for Demo Day, next Sunday, Aug 8 to watch the winners! http://wandb.me/fastai-hf